The museum is now open! Advance tickets required for all visitors, including members and donors. Learn More
The museum is now open! Advance tickets required for all visitors, including members and donors. Learn More
60 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login

The Power of Children Symposium 2020: Equipping Youth for Service and Social Action

When: Saturday, November 14, 1-5 p.m. EST (12-4 p.m. CST; 11 a.m.-3 p.m. MST; 10 a.m.-2 p.m. PST)
Where: Online through Zoom
Audience: Youth in grades 8-12

This year’s Symposium, “Equipping Youth for Service and Social Action”, will be a VIRTUAL half-day event for 8th through 12th grade participants. We welcome youth of all experience levels – those eager to learn, those with some service experience, and program creators, activist organizers, and nonprofit founders!

With two session tracks, participants can focus on understanding their interests and how to get started in service or building vital skills to advance causes they care about. All participants will have an opportunity to network with other youth and the high school and college facilitators who are accomplished leaders and learners about service, social action and philanthropy. Primarily youth-led, the sessions will be facilitated by Power of Children Awardees, students at the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, and leading experts.

Symposium Registration

Registrations must be received by Tuesday, November 10, 5 pm EST. When your registration is received, the Parent/Guardian Release Form will be sent to you and your parent/guardian. This completed form must then be emailed to Luana Nissan, Power of Children Awards Program Manager at lnissan@childrensmuseum.org to complete the registration.

Please contact Luana Nissan with any questions by email (lnissan@childrensmuseum.org) or phone (317-334-3821)!