66 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login
close

The Future is Here - How SciFi Becomes Reality

Date:
 Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 See additional dates
Time:
 10:30 AM-10:45 am · 11:30 AM-11:45 am · 12:30 PM-12:45 pm · 1 PM-1:15 pm · 1:30 PM-1:45 pm · 3:30 PM-3:45 pm · 4 PM-4:15 pm · 4:30 PM-4:45 pm
Location:
 Beyond Spaceship Earth
Suggested Audience:
 6+ and families

Add to calendar Add to Calendar

Date and time:
Calendar type:
hidden

Share:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share via Email

See the actual escape pod movie prop used in the 2016 film Star Trek: Beyond. This multimedia experience shows how popular science fiction has inspired and shaped scientific and technological advancements. Explore how science fiction enthusiasts or fans of today become the futuristic designers of tomorrow!

All Dates for This Event

Tuesday, Jun 25, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jun 26, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Jun 27, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Jun 28, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Jun 29, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jun 30, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Jul 1, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Jul 2, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jul 3, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Jul 4, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Jul 5, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Jul 6, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jul 7, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Jul 8, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Jul 9, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jul 10, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Jul 11, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Jul 12, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Jul 13, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jul 14, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Jul 15, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Jul 16, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jul 17, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Jul 18, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Jul 19, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Jul 20, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jul 21, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Jul 22, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Jul 23, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jul 24, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Jul 25, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Jul 26, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Jul 27, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jul 28, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Jul 29, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Jul 30, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Jul 31, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Aug 1, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Aug 2, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Aug 3, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Aug 4, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Aug 5, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Aug 6, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Aug 7, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Aug 8, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Aug 9, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Aug 10, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Aug 11, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Show more >

How to Attend

Who to Contact

Please contact our Customer Service Center at 317-334-4000 or Email us.