45 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login
close

The Future is Here - How SciFi Becomes Reality

Date:
 Friday, Apr 19, 2019 See additional dates
Time:
 11:30 AM-11:45 am · 12:30 PM-12:45 pm · 1 PM-1:15 pm · 1:30 PM-1:45 pm · 2:30 PM-2:45 pm · 3:30 PM-3:45 pm · 4 PM-4:15 pm
Location:
 Beyond Spaceship Earth
Suggested Audience:
 6+ and families

Add to calendar Add to Calendar

Date and time:
Calendar type:
hidden

See the actual escape pod movie prop used in the 2016 film Star Trek: Beyond. This multimedia experience shows how popular science fiction has inspired and shaped scientific and technological advancements. Explore how science fiction enthusiasts or fans of today become the futuristic designers of tomorrow!

All Dates for This Event

Friday, Apr 19, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Apr 20, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Apr 21, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Apr 22, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Apr 23, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Apr 24, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Apr 25, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Apr 26, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Apr 27, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Apr 28, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Apr 29, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Apr 30, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 1, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 2, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 3, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 4, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, May 5, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, May 6, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 7, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 8, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 9, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 10, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 11, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, May 12, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, May 13, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 14, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 15, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 16, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 17, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 18, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, May 19, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, May 20, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 21, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 22, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 23, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 24, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 25, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, May 26, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, May 27, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 28, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 29, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 30, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 31, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jun 1, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Jun 2, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Jun 3, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Jun 4, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Jun 5, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Jun 6, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Jun 7, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jun 8, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Jun 9, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Jun 10, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Jun 11, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Jun 12, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Jun 13, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Jun 14, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jun 15, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Jun 16, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Jun 17, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Jun 18, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Jun 19, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Jun 20, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Jun 21, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jun 22, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Jun 23, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Jun 24, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Jun 25, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Jun 26, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Jun 27, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Jun 28, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jun 29, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Sunday, Jun 30, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:30 pm
Monday, Jul 1, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Show more >

How to Attend

Who to Contact

Please contact our Customer Service Center at 317-334-4000 or Email us.