75 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login
close

The Future is Here - How SciFi Becomes Reality

Date:
 Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 See additional dates
Time:
 10:30 AM-10:45 am
Location:
 Beyond Spaceship Earth
Suggested Audience:
 6+ and families

Add to calendar Add to Calendar

Date and time:
Calendar type:
hidden

Share:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share via Email

See the actual escape pod movie prop used in the 2016 film Star Trek: Beyond. This multimedia experience shows how popular science fiction has inspired and shaped scientific and technological advancements. Explore how science fiction enthusiasts or fans of today become the futuristic designers of tomorrow!

All Dates for This Event

Friday, Aug 23, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Aug 24, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Aug 25, 20191 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Aug 26, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Aug 27, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Aug 28, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Aug 29, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Aug 30, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Aug 31, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Sep 1, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Sep 2, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Sep 3, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Sep 4, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Sep 5, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Sep 6, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Sep 7, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Sep 8, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Sep 10, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Sep 11, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Sep 12, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Sep 13, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Sep 14, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Sep 15, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Sep 17, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Sep 18, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Sep 19, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Sep 20, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Sep 21, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Sep 22, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Sep 24, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Sep 25, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Sep 26, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Sep 27, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Sep 28, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Sep 29, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Oct 1, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 2, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Oct 3, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Oct 4, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Oct 5, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Oct 6, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Oct 8, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 9, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Oct 10, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Oct 11, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Oct 12, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Oct 13, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Oct 14, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Oct 15, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Wednesday, Oct 16, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday, Oct 17, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Friday, Oct 18, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Saturday, Oct 19, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Oct 20, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Oct 21, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Oct 22, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 23, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Oct 24, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Oct 25, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Oct 26, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Oct 27, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Oct 29, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Oct 30, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Oct 31, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Nov 1, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Nov 2, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Nov 3, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Nov 5, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Nov 6, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Nov 7, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Nov 8, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Nov 9, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Nov 10, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Nov 12, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Nov 13, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Nov 14, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Nov 15, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Nov 16, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Nov 17, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Nov 19, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Nov 21, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Nov 22, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Nov 23, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Nov 24, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Nov 26, 201911:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Nov 27, 201910:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 3:30 pm-3:45 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Show more >

How to Attend

Who to Contact

Please contact our Customer Service Center at 317-334-4000 or Email us.