close

Museum Closure

We have made the difficult decision to extend our temporary closure through April 10, 2020. The health and safety of our visitors, staff, and volunteers remains our top priority. We can only be leaders in family learning and provide your family with memorable experiences if we keep our community healthy. Learn More

36 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login
close

The Future is Here - How SciFi Becomes Reality

Date:
 Thursday, Mar 5, 2020 See additional dates
Time:
 11:30 AM-11:45 am · 12:30 PM-12:45 pm · 1 PM-1:15 pm · 1:30 PM-1:45 pm · 2:30 PM-2:45 pm · 3 PM-3:15 pm · 4 PM-4:15 pm · 4:30 PM-4:45 pm · 5 PM-5:15 pm · 5:30 PM-5:45 pm · 6 PM-6:15 pm · 7 PM-7:15 pm · 7:30 PM-7:45 pm
Location:
 Beyond Spaceship Earth
Suggested Audience:
 6+ and families

Add to calendar Add to Calendar

Date and time:
Calendar type:
hidden

Share:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share via Email

See the actual escape pod movie prop used in the 2016 film Star Trek: Beyond. This multimedia experience shows how popular science fiction has inspired and shaped scientific and technological advancements. Explore how science fiction enthusiasts or fans of today become the futuristic designers of tomorrow!

All Dates for This Event

Saturday, Apr 11, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Apr 12, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Apr 13, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Apr 14, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Apr 15, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Apr 16, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Apr 17, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Apr 18, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Apr 19, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Apr 20, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Apr 21, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Apr 22, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Apr 23, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Apr 24, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Apr 25, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Apr 26, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Apr 27, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Apr 28, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Apr 29, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Apr 30, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 1, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 2, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, May 3, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, May 4, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 5, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 6, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 7, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 8, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 9, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, May 10, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, May 11, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 12, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 13, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 14, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 15, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 16, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, May 17, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, May 18, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 19, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 20, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 21, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 22, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 23, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, May 24, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, May 25, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, May 26, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, May 27, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, May 28, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, May 29, 202011:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, May 30, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, May 31, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1:30 pm-1:45 pm · 2:30 pm-2:45 pm · 3 pm-3:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Show more >

How to Attend

Who to Contact

Please contact our Customer Service Center at 317-334-4000 or Email us.