46 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login
close

The Future is Here - How SciFi Becomes Reality

Date:
 Friday, Nov 27, 2020 See additional dates
Time:
 10:30 AM-10:45 am · 11 AM-11:15 am · 11:30 AM-11:45 am · 12 PM-12:15 pm · 2 PM-2:15 pm · 4 PM-4:15 pm
Location:
 Schaefer Space Object Theater
Suggested Audience:
 6+ and families

Add to calendar Add to Calendar

Date and time:
Calendar type:
hidden

Share:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share via Email

See the actual escape pod movie prop used in the 2016 film Star Trek: Beyond. This multimedia experience shows how popular science fiction has inspired and shaped scientific and technological advancements. Explore how science fiction enthusiasts or fans of today become the futuristic designers of tomorrow!

All Dates for This Event

Friday, Nov 27, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Nov 28, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Nov 29, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Dec 1, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Dec 2, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Dec 3, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Dec 4, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Dec 5, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Dec 6, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Dec 8, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Dec 9, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Dec 10, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Dec 11, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Dec 12, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Dec 13, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Tuesday, Dec 15, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Dec 16, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Dec 17, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Dec 18, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Dec 19, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Dec 20, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Dec 21, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Dec 22, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Dec 23, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Dec 26, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Dec 27, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Monday, Dec 28, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Tuesday, Dec 29, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday, Dec 30, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Thursday, Dec 31, 202010:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Friday, Jan 1, 202110:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 11:30 am-11:45 am · 12 pm-12:15 pm · 2 pm-2:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm
Saturday, Jan 2, 202110:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Sunday, Jan 3, 202110:30 am-10:45 am · 11 am-11:15 am · 12:30 pm-12:45 pm · 1 pm-1:15 pm · 4 pm-4:15 pm · 4:30 pm-4:45 pm
Show more >

How to Attend

Who to Contact

Please contact our Customer Service Center at 317-334-4000 or Email us.