71 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login

Blog

Top 10 Museums on Snapchat

By Lori Byrd-McDevitt, Manager of Digital Content and Social Media

Social media platforms come and go, but Snapchat certainly is sticking around! Here on The Children’s Museum’s social media team, we’ve been watching closely as museums and other brands have gotten super-creative with the snap-and-go messaging app. We’ve come to learn that Snapchat is so much more than disappearing photos. For a museum, it’s really about authentic storytelling. And that’s why—we’re happy to share—we’re diving in! 

You can follow The Children’s Museum on Snapchat at username childrensmuseum, or by scanning our snapcode above.

We’re excited to share even more behind-the-scenes moments with you through our snaps. Because, at the world’s largest children’s museum, you never know what you’re going to run into next. One day it’s dinosaurs…the next, astronauts! 

We’re joining a number of museums who have taken Snapchat by storm over the last two years. Here are ten of our favorite museum Snapchat accounts. We hope you’ll follow them, too!

1. Royal Ontario Museum | romtoronto

2. Balboa Park | balboapark

…Bonus! The San Diego Zoo, part of Balboa Park, is also on Snapchat at sandiegozoo.

3. Blanton Museum of Art | blantonmuseum 

4. Houston Museum of Natural Science | hmns_museum

5. Dallas Museum of Art | dallasmuseumart 

6. Liberty Science Center | LibertySciCtr 

7. Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago | mcachicago 

8. Atlanta Symphony Orchestra | atlantasymphony

9. Georgia Museum of Art | georgiamuseum 

10. Los Angeles County Museum of Art | lacma

But that’s not all! There are many more museums on Snapchat...

History & Culture

Art

And how about some local Indy favorites?

  • Conner Prairie | connerprairie
  • John Green | johngreensnaps
  • Indiana Pacers | indianapacers
  • Indianapolis Colts | coltsofficial
  • Indy Fuel | indyfuel
  • Indy Eleven | indyeleven

Did we miss one? Tell us! Email connect@childrensmuseum.org and we’d be happy to add it.

Share this post    Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share on Google Plus Share via Email
Categories: Technology
Leave a Comment