46 °F
(0)
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login

Power of Children Awards

Power of Children Awards

The 16th Annual Power of Children Awards 2020

Friday, Nov. 13, 2020
8:30 p.m. Eastern Standard Time
[7:30 p.m. Central / 6:30 p.m. Mountain / 5:30 p.m. Pacific]
on Facebook Live

Then join us for a post-awards “Meet & Greet the Awardees” on Zoom (click here - Passcode: 592229) 
9:25 p.m. EST on Nov. 13.

Help us by providing feedback on our first virtual Awards event! Take the survey

Meet the Recipients of the Power of Children Awards 2020!

Celebrate six exceptional young leaders from across the U.S. whose advocacy, service and social action have advanced equity and improved the world! Meet Viraj, Benjamin, Jahin, Abhi, Katherine and Samyak – their actions address some of our global communities’ most pressing challenges and causes, including accessing clean water and education, promoting early childhood literacy and active citizenship, providing medical devices, and combatting infectious disease. 

 
Viraj Jayam
 
Benjamin Olshin
 
Jahin Rahman
 
Abhi Desai
 
Katherine Adams
 
Samyak Shrimali

 

The Power of Children Awards 2020 Speakers:

Derrick Feldmann, Managing Director of INFLUENCE|SG and Ad Council Edge, is an international speaker, adviser, researcher, author and teacher. A leading expert on cause engagement, today’s social movements and young Americans, his books include The Corporate Social Mind: How Companies Lead Social Change from the Inside Out (2020) and Cause for Change: The Why and How of Nonprofit Millennial Engagement (2013). Derrick serves on the Board of Visitors of the Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy and on the Leadership Faculty of the Points of Light Corporate Institute. During the Power of Children Awards, Derrick will offer insight into how young people can support social change.
Ashton Gleckman of Carmel, Indiana is a twenty-year-old founder of Blackbird Pictures who began his career as a musician, composer and filmmaker at age six. In 2019, composer Hans Zimmer discovered Ashton. He directed “We Shall Not Die Now”, a feature-length documentary film with interviews of Holocaust survivors in the US, UK, and Poland. Ashton was inspired by Anne Frank’s story during childhood visits to the Power of Children gallery at The Children’s Museum. He will share thoughts about how we can learn from tragedies in our history. 

For questions about the event or to sign up to receive an invitation and reminders, please contact  

Luana Nissan, Program Manager
The Power of Children Awards
lnissan@childrensmuseum.org

For event sponsorship opportunities, please contact  

Allen McClendon, Corporate Partnership Manager
317-334-3206
amcclendon@childrensmuseum.org

Established by
Supporting Sponsor
Symposium Sponsor
Awardee Video Sponsors
Scholarship Sponsors