37 °F
Currently logged out. Login
Currently logged out. Login

Power of Children Awards

Power of Children Awards

The Children’s Museum recognizes youths who make significant contributions and create important projects to benefit others. The Power of Children Awards (POCA) were created in 2005 to align with the mission of The Children’s Museum. The awards were inspired by the museum’s influential permanent exhibit, The Power of Children®: Making a Difference, which features three extraordinary children who touched the world in unique ways: Anne Frank, Ruby Bridges, and Ryan White.

In 2019 the museum will celebrate the 15th anniversary of The Power of Children Awards at The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis. The past 72 winners are from 45 cities, 15 states and 54 schools.

The Application period for 2019 is now closed.

Purchase Tickets to the Event

Each award recipient receives:

  • A $2,000 grant from the Kroger Foundation to continue his or her extraordinary project
  • A partial four-year post-secondary scholarship to a participating institution of higher learning
  • Recognition in the museum’s The Power of Children® exhibit for at least one year
  • Honor and recognition during a special awards event at The Children's Museum on Friday evening, November 15, 2019 and at The Power of Children Symposium on Saturday, November 16, 2019
Established by
Welcome Reception Sponsor
Main Stage Sponsor
Symposium Sponsor
Event Sponsors
Power Table Sponsors
Table Sponsors
Program Sponsors